The Weir

  • Share:
  •  
Name: The Weir
Date: June 14, 2019
Time: 8:00 PM - 10:00 PM EDT
Event Description:
Performing Arts of Woodstock is proud to present Conor McPherson’s The Weir as part of its 55th Anniversary as the oldest continuous operating theater group in Woodstock, NY. This wonderful play takes place in a country pub in Ireland – There, if found, lies magic at home. Directed by Warren Kelder, who is performing, along with Gloria Mann (Actor’s Equity Assoc.), Joseph Bongiorno, Chris Gilbert, and Wil Anderson.

The performance begins with a special preview show on Thursday, May 30, 2019 at 8:00 pm and continues on the following weekends: Friday, May 31 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 1 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 2 at 7:00 pm Friday, June 7 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 8 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 9 at 7:00 pm Friday, June 14 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 15 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 16 at 7:00 pm Friday, June 21 at 8:00 pm, Saturday, June 22 at 8:00 pm, and Sunday, June 23 matinee at 1:30 pm

All performances will be at the Mescal Hornbeck Community Center, 56 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY. Tickets may be purchased online at: www.performingartsofwoodstock.org or may be reserved at: 845-679-7900. *Please note there will be no intermission
Location:
Mescal Hornbeck Community Center 56 Rock City Road, Woodstock, NY 12498
Date/Time Information:
5/30 - 6/23 - weekends Fri. & Sat. - 8pm Sun. 6/2,6/9, 6/16 - 7pm Sun, 6/23 - 1:30pm
Contact Information:
Edie - 845-679-7900
Fees/Admission:
General Admission - $23. Seniors & Students - $20. Members & Preview Show 5/30 - $15. Group Rates Available
Set a Reminder:
Enter your email address below to receive a reminder message.